Who Are We?

Membership of Camellias Australia is open to any member of an affiliate organisation. Voting Membership is open to those elected or appointed to the the National Council, with Office Bearers elected at the Annual Camellia Congress.

2014-15 National Council

President:  Mr Joe Neuschwanger Email: jneuschwanger@optusnet.com.au

Vice President:  Mr Daryl Baptie email: darryl@camelliaglen.com

Immediate Past-President: Mr Jim Powell email: jimpowell5@yahoo.com.au

Secretary: Mr Stephen Utick email: sutick@grapevine.com.au

Treasurer: Mrs Jenny Donohoe email: jennydonohoe5@yahoo.com.au

Camellia News Editor and Membership Secretary: Mr Charles Lee email: cmlee@tpg.com.au

Overseas Membership Secretary: Mrs Denise Di Salvia      email

Registrar: Mr Barry Di Salvia email: badendis@iinet.net.au

Recorder of Camellia Plants Grown in Australia:  Mrs Jenny Donohoe email: jennydonohoe5@yahoo.com.au

Image Librarian: Mrs Lynette Gleeson  email: harllyn@bigpond.com

Hotline Coordinator: Mr Barry Johnson email: hchs@bigpond.com

Web Manager:  Mrs Lynette Gleeson email: harllyn@bigpond.com

Public Officer: Mrs Jenny Donohoe

Auditor: Mr Evan Griffith

Affiliate Councillors

TBA – Camellia Society of Adelaide Hills Inc.
Mrs Jean Evans, TBA- Camellia Society of Western Australia Inc.
Mrs June McLeod, Mrs Jan Whelan – Camellia Society Tasmania Inc.
Mr William Walker, Mrs Sandra Reiman – Camellias Illawarra Inc.
Ms Robyn Bryce, Mr Graeme Oke – Camellias Shoalhaven Inc.
Mr Bob Hooper, Mrs Joy Hooper – Camellias South Australia Inc.
Mrs Shirley Shallcross, Mrs Nola McLean – Camellias Victoria Inc.
Mr Barry Di Salvia, Mrs Ginette Klemke –  Hume Camellia Society Inc.
Mr Ritchie Griffith, TBA – NSW Camellia Research Society Inc.
Mrs Lyn Shailer, Mr Darryl Bapte – Queensland Camellia Society Inc.
Mr Wesley Fairhall, Ms Michelle Duncan – St George & Sutherland Camellia Society Inc.